

JOINT VETERAN ENDORSEMENTS

2024 elections in Clark County, Nevada

The Joint Veteran Endorsements for the 2024 elections in Clark County, Nevada, is proudly presented by Veterans In Politics International, Inc. (VIPI), the Armed Forces Chamber PAC, the Nevada Veterans Association, and the Nevada Democratic Veterans and Military Families Caucus. Candidate endorsements are determined by a nonpartisan panel of judges. The judges conducted interviews with over 150 candidates, exploring their policy positions and priorities, and understanding of veterans' issues. The endorsed candidates are as follows:

## FEDERAL PARTISAN OFFICES

- United States Senate: Stephanie Phillips (R)
- Representative in Congress District 1: Ron Quince (NPP)
- Representative in Congress District 3: **Drew Johnson** (R)
- Representative in Congress District 4: Congressman Steven Horsford (D)

## STATE PARTISAN OFFICES

- State Senate District 1: Michelee Crawford (D)
- State Senate District 4: NV Senator **Dina Neal** (D)
- State Senate District 5: Christian Bishop (D)
- State Senate District 18: NV Assemblyman Richard McArthur (R)
- State Senate District 19: Nye County School Board Trustee Chelsy Fischer (R)
- State Assembly District 4: Lisa Cole (R)
- State Assembly District 5: Alan Bigelow (R)
- State Assembly District 6: Walter Jones III (NPP)
- State Assembly District 11: Jeffrey Lustick (R)
- State Assembly District 12: Al Rojas (R)
- State Assembly District 17: Chauntille Roberts (D)
- State Assembly District 21: Jon Petrick (R)
- State Assembly District 29: Yadusha Williams (R)
- State Assembly District 34: Brandon Davis (R)

## **COUNTY PARTISAN OFFICES**

- County Commissioner District B: Commissioner Marilyn Kirkpatrick (D)
- County Commissioner District C: NV Assemblywoman Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod (D)
- County Commissioner District D: Commissioner William McCurdy II (D)



# JOINT VETERAN ENDORSEMENTS

2024 elections in Clark County, Nevada

### STATE AND DISTRICT NONPARTISAN OFFICES

- District Court Judge Family Division Department N: Kerri Maxey
- Regent State University District 1: Matthew Bowen
- Regent State University District 4: Tonia Holmes-Sutton
- Member State Board of Education District 1: Tricia Braxton
- Member State Board of Education District 3: Rene Cantu

### COUNTY NONPARTISAN OFFICES

- Trustee Clark County School District A: Karl Catarata
- Trustee Clark County School District E: Kamilah Bywaters

### CITY OFFICES (ALL NONPARTISAN)

- City of Henderson City Council Ward I: Jason Porter
- City of Las Vegas Mayor: Shelley Berkley
- City of Las Vegas Councilman Ward 1: LV Councilman Brian Knudsen
- City of Las Vegas Councilman Ward 3: LV Councilwoman Oliva Diaz
- City of Las Vegas Councilman Ward 5: NV Asm. Shondra Summers-Armstrong
- City of Las Vegas Municipal Court Judge Department 5: **Rebecca Wolfson**
- City of North Las Vegas Council Member Ward 2: Robert Taylor

#### **TOWNSHIP NONPARTISAN OFFICES**

- Justice of the Peace Boulder Township: Christopher Tilman
- Justice of the Peace Henderson Township Department 1: Louis Schneider
- Justice of the Peace Las Vegas Township Department 2: Ava Bravo
- Justice of the Peace Las Vegas Township Department 5: Judge Cynthia Dustin-Cruz
- Justice of the Peace Las Vegas Township Department 8: Amy Ferreira
- Justice of the Peace North Las Vegas Township Department 2: Jonathan Cooper

Veterans In Politics International (VIPI) and NV Veterans Assoc.: Steve Sanson (702) 283-8088

Armed Forces Chamber PAC: Andre' Haynes and Patsy Brown, JD. (702) 518-8847

Nevada Democratic Veterans and Military Families Caucus: Mikey Kelley (702) 439-8158